Table of Contents

What is Ripple (XRP)?

Navigation

Ripple XRPIt is the base currency of the Ripple network, it can circulate in the entire ripple network, the total amount is100 billion, And gradually decreased with the increase of transactions. Ripple's operating company is Ripple Labs (formerly OpenCoin).

Ripple is different from other currencies in the ripple system. Other currencies such as CNY and USD cannot be withdrawn across gateways. In other words, the CNY issued by gateway A can only be withdrawn at gateway A. If you want to withdraw at gateway B, you must use the ripple system Only then can you withdraw cash from gateway B when the function of pending orders is converted to the CNY of gateway B. Ripple has no restrictions in this respect, and it is universal in the ripple system. As an intermediate currency, Ripple can transfer money freely between the payer and the receiver using different currencies, as long as the two parties trust a gateway together.

Ripple (XRP)Like Bitcoin, it is a digital currency based on mathematics and cryptography, but unlike Bitcoin, which has no real purpose, XRP has the main bridge currency and security functions in the Ripple system, among which security functions are indispensable. Yes, this requires that all gateways participating in this protocol must hold a small amount of XRP. Like Bitcoin, the Ripple network is also a shared public database, and it is also a global general ledger. The consensus mechanism allows all computers in the Ripple network to automatically accept updates to the general ledger information within a few seconds without going through the central data exchange center. This processing speed is a major breakthrough for Ripple in engineering. It means that Ripple's transaction confirmation time is only 3 to 5 seconds, while Bitcoin takes 40 minutes.

Content comes from the web

**This article is not investment advice**

Share this article
Previous What is EOS?
Next What is Litecoin (LTC)?

Download iBTC mobile app
Feel the best trading experience

Download iBTC mobile app
Feel the best trading experience

什麼是瑞波幣(XRP)?

你的位置:

瑞波幣XRP是Ripple網絡的基礎貨幣,它可以在整個ripple網絡中流通,總數量為1000億,並且隨著交易的增多而逐漸減少,瑞波幣的運營公司為Ripple Labs(其前身為OpenCoin)。

瑞波幣不同於ripple系統中的其他貨幣,其他貨幣比如CNY、USD不能跨網關提現的,換句話說,A網關發行的CNY只能在A網關提現,若想在B網關提現,必須通過ripple系統的掛單功能轉化為B網關的CNY才可以到B網關提現。而瑞波幣完全沒有這方面的限制,它在ripple系統內是通用的。瑞波幣作為一種中間貨幣,可以在使用不同貨幣的付款方和收款方之間自由轉賬,只要雙方共同信任一個網關就可以了。

瑞波幣(XRP)和比特幣一樣都是基於數學和密碼學的數字貨幣,但是與比特幣沒有真正的用途不同,XRP在Ripple系統中有主要橋樑貨幣和有保障安全的功能,其中保障安全的功能是不可或缺的,這要求參與這個協議的網關都必須持有少量XRP。同比特幣一樣,Ripple網絡也是一種可共享的公共數據庫,同時它也是全球性的收支總賬。共識機制允許Ripple 網絡中的所有計算機在幾秒鐘內自動接受對總賬信息的更新,而無需經由中央數據交換中心。這種處理速度是Ripple 在工程學方面的一次重大突破。它意味著Ripple 的交易確認時間僅為3 ~ 5 秒,而比特幣則需要40 分鐘。

內容來自網絡

**本文不是投資建議**